Key databases
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals
- CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX Brings together leading materials science databases,with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
- IEEE Xplore Engineering, information technology and physics. IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters
- CSA Technology Research Database Provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its 3 components: the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database.
- SAE Digital Library
SAE Digital Library provides documents covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. 1906+
Related databases
- ABI/Inform Trade and Industry Indexes business, economics and transport management journals. Useful for management issues.
- Emerald Fulltext
A powerful business research tool. Includes subject areas such as Management, Project Management, Quality control. - NTIS: National Technical Information Service NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. 1966+
- Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
- ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - SciFinder Scholar SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that allows access to chemical information. Special software is required to access this database.
- Scopus
An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources. - Web of Science The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. Indexes include: Science Citation Index 1945+; Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975+
- ESDU - For engineers by engineers
ESDU provides validated engineering design data, methods and software that form an important part of the design process for industry professionals. The ESDU collection allows you to explore and optimise design iterations so you can validate final designs. - NTIS: National Technical Information Service NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. 1966+
- Materials Business File Covers industry news, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations, and management issues. 1985+
- MEDGE: Management and Environment Information
Indexes and abstracts articles on management issues for business and government including environmental management, such as recycling and litter control, technology and manufacturing management and environmental issues. - Ergonomics Abstracts Online
Indexes 45,000+ records published in the printed Ergonomics Abstracts. Coverage includes 350 journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, research reports and books. 1986+ - Computer and Information Systems Abstracts Indexes the theoretical research and practical applications of computing and related sciences. 1981+
- Passport GMID Global Market Information Database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It is an integrated online information system covering over 350 markets and 205 countries.
- Aerospace & High Technology Database
The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences. Produced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics and NASA.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
e-books
- Encyclopedia of production & manufacturing management Edited by P.M. Swamidass
Strategic and technological perspectives on topics in the increasingly competitive world of manufacturing. - Comprehensive Composite Materials Central reference source for scientists and technologists in the field of composites research that includes polymer matrix composites, metal matrix composites, ceramic matrix composites, carbon/carbon composites, and cement and concrete composites.
- Knovel ebooks & databases Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available with an average of 20 titles added annually. Interactive tables, graphs and equations are provided.
- CRCnetBASE Provides access to the full text of the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series, covering all fields of Engineering. It is possible to search and display chapters, in PDF format, from each title or across the whole range of titles.
- SpringerLink Reference Works SpringerLink Reference Works provides full text access to online editions of major reference works in the areas of:
- Computational, Engineering & Mathematical Sciences
- Physical Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait