Aerospace EngineeringBiomedical EngineeringChemical EngineeringCivil EngineeringComputer ScienceElectrical Engineering & TelecommunicationsEngineering DesignEnvironmental EngineeringFood ScienceManufacturing EngineeringMaterials EngineeringMechanical EngineeringMechatronic EngineeringMining & Petroleum EngineeringNaval ArchitecturePhotovoltaic & Renewable Energy EngineeringSurveying & Geomatic EngineeringWater Engineering
Find articlesFind booksFind company informationFind conference proceedingsFind mapsFind newspapersFind patentsFind preprintsFind standardsFind statistics (ABS)Find websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Engineering  Tags: engineering civil water mechanical maritime food_science surveying geomatic aerospace chemical biomedical computer electrical electronic  

Subject Guide to Engineering resources for UNSW students and staff
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Materials Engineering            Print Page
  

Key databases

  • CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX  
    This database brings together in one place leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
    SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that allows access to chemical information. Special software is required to access this database.
  • Polymer Library.com  
    Indexes 500 journals, as well as conference papers, patents, specifications and standards, books, reports, company literature, trade names, directories and data sheets.
  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)  
    Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
  • Web of Science  
    The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided.
  • Scopus  
    An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
  • SAE Digital Library  
    This portion of the SAE Digital Library references thousands of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)

e-books

  • ASM Handbooks Online  
    American Society for Metals Handbooks.
    Features the complete content of twenty-four ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  
    The latest web edition of the world's most popular scientific reference features tables and reference sections on everything from the Periodic Table to the bond lengths in organometallic compounds.
  • CRCnetBASE  
    Access online versions of: The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Polymers: A Property Database, Properties of Organic Compounds and The Combined Chemical Dictionary, the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series.
  • Comprehensive composite materials  
    A major reference work [6 volumes in the print edition] covering all aspects of composites, from theory to practical applications.
  • Encyclopedia of materials: science and technology  
    Presents around 1,800 articles written by experts in their fields, resulting in a comprehensive coverage of this broad and wide-ranging subject. The only encyclopedia available that covers all of materials science and technology.
  • Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology  
    Allows online access to the Fourth Edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology with a powerful search engine and intuitive user interface.
  • Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry  
    Details the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Fully international in scope and coverage.
  • Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III  
    Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry, 3rd Edition (COMC-III), is aimed at the specialist and non-specialist alike.
 
 

Search help


Need help searching databases?

 

Subject resources

 

Science resources

Science Subject Guide


Technology
resources

Technology Subject Guide

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait