Key databases
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
- GeoRef
Contains bibliographic references and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology for US material from 1785 and other areas of the world from 1933. - GeoBase (Ei Village 2) Interdisciplinary database particularly strong on environmental and 'green' issues. Indexes journals, books, reports, theses. Corresponds to printed Geographical Abstracts, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts, Geological Abstracts.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - Engine: Australian Engineering Database Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 1980+
Related databases
- SAE Digital Library
SAE Digital Library provides documents covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. 1906+ - ProQuest Science Journals
A resource for the applied and general sciences. Provides access to leading journals in science and technology. 1986+ - EnergyFiles
On this site you will find over 500 databases and Web sites containing information and resources pertaining to science and technology of interest to the U.S. Department of Energy, with an emphasis on the physical sciences. - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - Scopus An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
- Web of Science
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. Includes Science Citation Index, 1945+ - Expanded Academic ASAP Provides international coverage of academic journals, magazines and newspapers. 1980+
Useful links
- Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)
SPE is a professional association whose 79,000-plus members worldwide are engaged in energy resources development and production. SPE is a key resource for technical information related to oil and gas exploration and production and provides services onlin - International Energy Association (IEA) Greenhouse Gas R&D Programme
IEA GHG is an Implementing Agreement of the International Energy Agency, and was founded in 1991. It is a major international research collaboration that assesses technologies capable of achieving deep reductions in greenhouse gas emissions. - The Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
EPRI conducts research and development on technology, operations and the environment for the global electric power sector. - Intute: Mining & Mineral Processing
Internet resources for teaching, learning and research - InfoMine: Mining Intelligence & Technology
Provides focused, in-depth information and functionality encompassing most aspects of mining and mineral exploration activities worldwide. - Australian Institute of Mining & Metallurgy
AusIMM represents the interests of professionals associated in all facets of the mining, exploration and minerals processing industries. - International Society for Explosive Engineers
ISEE is a professional society dedicated to promoting the safety, security and the controlled use of explosives in mining, quarrying, construction, manufacturing, demolition, aerospace, forestry, avalanche control and other uses. - Google Directory - Business > Mining and Drilling AusIMM represents the interests of professionals associated in all facets of the mining, exploration and minerals processing industries.
- US Department of Energy
Information about energy sources, energy efficiency and the environment. Includes energy statistics. - Energy Information Administration (US)
Official energy statistics from the US government. Provides US and International energy information. - Oilfield Glossary
The Schlumberger Oilfield Glossary features definitions for major oilfield activities, citations of significant technical papers for further reading
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Energy in Brief
Energy in Brief concisely
answers energy questions of importance to the public, explaining the
meaning of EIA’s energy data and analyses and linking to more
information from EIA.
Subscribe to other EIA news feeds
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait