Key databases
- ACM Digital Library Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals.
- ESDU - For engineers by engineers
ESDU provides validated engineering design data, methods and software that form an important part of the design process for industry professionals. The ESDU collection allows you to explore and optimise design iterations so you can validate final designs. - Ecospecifier A guide to eco and health preferable products, materials and technologies for the built environment construction sector, specifically targeted to the needs of decision makers and specifiers.
- SAE Digital Library SAE Digital Library references 1000's of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
- Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
- IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters. 1988+ - Scopus Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - JSTOR Provides retrospective fulltext access to a range of journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. Mid 19th century+
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+
How to ... books
Find these books and others like them via the Catalogue:

Loading RSS Feed...
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Problem solving
Resources for problem solving:
- InnovationTools

InnovationTools provides entrepreneurs and innovators with a focused, growing collection of the best resources on business innovation, creativity and brainstorming - Foundation for Critical Thinking

Integrates research and theoretical developments and creates events and resources designed to help educators improve their instruction. The Foundation’s materials include books, thinker's guides, and videos
e-books
- CRCnetBASE Provides online access to hundreds of full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering including Computer Engineering and Systems Engineering.
- Safari Tech Books Online Safari offers full text access to the latest editions of a selection of titles from leading publishers in information technology. Over 20 technical categories are covered, including Web Authoring, Windows Programming, Software Engineering, Java.
- Knovel ebooks & databases Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available with an average of 20 titles added annually. Interactive tables, graphs and equations are provided.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait