Key databases
- ACM Digital Library Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals.
- IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters. 1988+ - Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
- Scopus Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. - SAE Digital Library SAE Digital Library references 1000's of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
- Computer Index Australasia: CIA
CIA indexes a range of popular journals, general interest computing & communications periodicals and relevant items from major Australian daily newspapers. 1995+ - Computer and Information Systems Abstracts Indexes the theoretical research and practical applications of computing and related sciences. 1981+
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. - ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+
Useful links
- Advanced Computing Systems Association
USENIX conferences have become the essential meeting grounds for the presentation and discussion of the most advanced information on the developments of all aspects of computing systems. All online conference proceedings are now freely available. - Citeseer
CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. - Computer Science links
Large selection of links compiled by Albany University Library. Includes links to podcasts, e-books and conference proceedings. - Computing and the Internet: BUBL links
Includes: computer science, data processing, networking, programming, programs. - Computer Science - Yahoo! Directory
The Yahoo! Directory categorizes a range of Computer Science subjects. - CORE
The Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia (CORE) is an association of university departments of computer science in Australia and New Zealand. - DBLP Computer Science Bibliography This server provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than one million articles and contains more than 10000 links to home pages of computer scientists.
e-books
RSS alert of the latest titles and updates from FreeTechBooks.com

Loading RSS Feed...
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Journals
e-books
- CRCnetBASE Provides online access to hundreds of full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering including Computer Engineering and Systems Engineering.
- Safari Tech Books Online Safari offers full text access to the latest editions of a selection of titles from leading publishers in information technology. Over 20 technical categories are covered, including Web Authoring, Windows Programming, Software Engineering, Java.
- Knovel ebooks & databases Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases, embedded with productivity tools. Over 550 ebooks and databases are available with an average of 20 titles added annually. Interactive tables, graphs and equations are provided.
Standards
More information about Standards is available under the Find Standards page of this Subject Guide.
- Australian Standards (SAI Global)
Australian Standards Online provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait