Key databases
- Water resources abstracts
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. - Aqualine
The Aqualine database provides comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. 1960+ - Streamline
Indexes journals, published and unpublished reports, research in progress, books, monograph chapters and conference proceedings. Information must be written by an Australian or be about Australia. - Oceanic abstracts
Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. 1981+ - Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. 1884+
- Engine: Australian Engineering Database Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 1980+
Related databases
- ANR Index: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains abstracts and links to full text for agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 2000+
- ANR Index Archive: Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Contains older publications on agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries. 1975-2000
- ANR Research: Agriculture and Natural Resources Research A database that describes current and recently completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainability, ecology and animal health. 2000+
- ANR Research Archive: Agriculture and Natural Resources Research An archive of completed research from the ANR-Research database. 1984+
- Informit e-Library: Engineering Collection
The Engineering Collection subjects cover all broad engineering fields, including specialist areas such as coastal & ocean engineering, salinity, hydrology & water resources.
1985+ - AESIS | Australia's National Geoscience, Minerals and Petroleum Reference Database
Contains more than 110,000 records to Australian literature in the earth sciences and indexes journals, reports, conference papers, maps and theses. Coverage from 1975 -2001. Produced by the Australian Mineral Foundation. - Applied Science & Technology Full Text Coverage of Wilson's periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, geographic information systems, geology, engineering, mining engineering and physics.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: ASFA ASFA is the premier database in aquatic sciences, providing access to global developments in the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments and organisms.
- CAB Abstracts Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
- Environmental Abstracts – EVA
EVA (formerly EPIC), produced by the EPA Victoria Library, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields. 1987+ - Environment Complete Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law.
- REEF: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database Indexes articles on marine biology, coral reef ecology , oceanography and marine park management
- NTIS: National Technical Information Service NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. 1966+
- TOXNET TOXNET is sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, through the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program. Its databases relate to areas of toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
- SciFinder SciFinder, the database of the American Chemical Society, is the most comprehensive resource for chemistry and related disciplines.
- ScienceDirect ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes coverage of history and philosophy of science.
Backfiles 1820+
Full text 1994+ - Scopus Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles.
- Web of Science
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. Includes Science Citation Index, 1945+ - Proquest Science Journals Provides access and searching options for the full text and images of leading journals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications and transportation.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Websites
- Coastal & Hydraulics Laboratory Full-text publications of the Coastal and Hydraulics Laboratory, USACE.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait