Subject Guide to Medicine resources for students and staff of UNSW
MEDLINE, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. 1966+
This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
- Informit e-Library: Health Collection
Covers all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields and is produced by the National Library of Australia.
- Cochrane Library
Contains regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases providing high quality information to people providing & receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding & administration at all levels.
- EBM Reviews
This multifile database allows you to search simultaneously the seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases (via OVID):
ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
- Best Practice
Best Practice is a completely new concept in medical decision-support information. It includes 10,000 diagnoses, over 3,000 diagnostic tests, and 4,000 diagnostic and treatment guidelines with seamless links to the drug reference database - Martindale.
Clin-eguide is an online clinical decision tool that provides the most accurate evidence-based information for health care providers in the clinical setting.
- Faculty of 1000 Prime
F1000 Prime is a unique online service that helps you stay informed of high impact articles and access the opinions of global leaders in medicine and the biological sciences.
Scopus covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature including: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 international publishers.