Anatomy & PhysiologyEvidence Based MedicineGeneral MedicineHealth & Exercise Science / Sports MedicineMedical EducationPharmacology & Drug DevelopmentPsychiatryWomen & Children's Health
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Medicine  Tags: medicine anatomy physiology womens_health childrens_health drug_development pharmacology psychiatry sports_medicine health_and_exercise_science evidence_based_medicine  

Subject Guide to Medicine resources for students and staff of UNSW
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/medicine  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find books            Print Page
  

e-books

  • Access Medicine  
    AccessMedicine is the only online medical resource updated daily by the world’s leading experts in their fields, covering : Basic Science. Clinical Science, Clinical Medicine. Click i for the full list of titles.
  • Books@Ovid  
    Collection of full text electronic books on various medical topics. Click on i for the full list of titles.
  • Harrison's Online  
    Updated daily, the site delivers the complete text, illustrations, and expanded features from the 15th edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, including additional references and many links to MEDLINE™® abstracts.
  • Interactive ECG  
    Interactive ECG aims to provide accurate, high quality ECG information in an interactive, clinically relevant environment to facilitate the acquisition of skills in ECG interpretation.
  • NCBI e-books  
    Freely accessible, online biomedical textbooks from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
  • Ebook Library  
    Provides a wide selection of ebooks in all subject areas. Titles can be browsed, read online or downloaded to a PC or laptop or transferred to Palm-based PDAs. Subject areas with significant coverage include Humanities, Engineering, Medicine, Science.

How to find books


Need to find books?

UNSW Library
Dewey shelf location
610 - 619 Medical Sciences, Medicine 


Use the following resources to search for books:

  • Libraries Australia  
    Search for books held in other Australian libraries.
    The National Bibliographic Database (NBD) contains the holdings of over 850 Australian libraries and 12 million items.
  • Google Book Search  
    Search and preview millions of books from libraries and publishers worldwide. Search the full text of books, link to reviews or create your own library.
 
 

New books


Set up an RSS alert:
New books in the Library

What is RSS?

RSS stands for Really Simple Syndication. It provides a feed of new content, enabling you to keep up to date with the latest information without having to go directly to the website


New Medicine & Health Sciences books in UNSW Library:


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait