Anatomy & PhysiologyEvidence Based MedicineGeneral MedicineHealth & Exercise Science / Sports MedicineMedical EducationPharmacology & Drug DevelopmentPsychiatryWomen & Children's Health
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Medicine  Tags: medicine anatomy physiology womens_health childrens_health drug_development pharmacology psychiatry sports_medicine health_and_exercise_science evidence_based_medicine  

Subject Guide to Medicine resources for students and staff of UNSW
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/medicine  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find articles            Print Page
  

Key resources for Medicine


Begin your research:

Click the Subjects tab for a more comprehensive list of databases.

  • Medline  
    The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.
  • Embase  
    This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
  • Clin-eguide  
    Clin-eguide is an online clinical decision tool that provides the most accurate evidence-based information for health care providers in the clinical setting.
  • Cochrane Library  
    Contains regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases providing high quality information to people providing & receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding & administration at all levels.

Medline tutorial


UNSW tutorial on how to search Medline:

subject searching
combining searches
refining your searching
getting the full article
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait