Key digital image resources
Key image databases for Medicine:
- Primal Pictures
Derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. - AccessMedicine | Emergency Medicine Photo Gallery Source: Atlas of Emergency Medicine, 2nd edition, edited by Kevin J. Knoop, Lawrence B. Stack, Alan B. Storrow.
- Public Health Image Library (PHIL) PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science, and is presented as single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
- Medical Images & Illustrations Contains links to other pages and sites offering biomedically related multimedia material, mostly images (photos, illustrations, etc.).
- Hardin MD : Medical Information + Pictures A selection of pictures hosted on the Hardin MD site.
- HONmedia - Medical images Unique repository of medical images and videos.
- CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences Interdisciplinary resource of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature. Subject coverage includes Medical and Health Sciences. 1997+
Image websites
- JISC Digital Media - Still Images Finding and using digital media.
- Intute: Health and Life Sciences Gathers together Internet resources for education and research in Health and Life Sciences. Includes Medicine, Nursing, Biological Sciences, BioethicsWeb, MedHist. Searches/results can be limited to images.
- Digital Librarian: Images A broad selection of digital images including medical and health images.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait