Anatomy & PhysiologyEvidence Based MedicineGeneral MedicineHealth & Exercise Science / Sports MedicineMedical EducationPharmacology & Drug DevelopmentPsychiatryWomen & Children's Health
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Medicine  Tags: medicine anatomy physiology womens_health childrens_health drug_development pharmacology psychiatry sports_medicine health_and_exercise_science evidence_based_medicine  

Subject Guide to Medicine resources for students and staff of UNSW
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/medicine  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

About this guide


Welcome to the Medicine Subject Guide
 

Database tutorial
Searching Medline


Key resources
More databases are available under the Subjects tab

  • Medline  
    The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.
  • Embase  
    This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
  • Meditext  
    Covers all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields and is produced by the National Library of Australia.
  • Clin-eguide  
    Clin-eguide is an online clinical decision tool that provides the most accurate evidence-based information for health care providers in the clinical setting.
  • Cochrane Library  
    Contains regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases providing high quality information to people providing & receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding & administration at all levels.
  • Faculty of 1000 Medicine  
    Faculty of 1000 Medicine is a unique online service that helps you stay informed of high impact articles and access the opinions of global leaders in medicine.
  • Scopus  
    An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
 

Find UNSW resources


Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?

Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library


 
 

UNSW Library


Do you need help?

Research Consultations
for postgraduates

ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students

ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students

UNSW Library
available when you need it

 

How do I? ...


Need help with your research?


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Featured resource


Primal Pictures

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

This interactive resource is comprised of

  • more than 20 learning and teaching modules covering basic human anatomy and focusing on one or more areas of the body
  • each module features three-dimensional animations that show function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures
  • a study guide, test bank, optional test management system to build custom quizzes for students
  • clinical videos and textual descriptions by some of the leading specialists in their fields supplement the animations and the models
  • images are derived from real medical scan and dissection data interpreted by a team of staff anatomists, and constructed using advanced imaging by an in-house team of graphics specialists
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait