Databases
- Medline
MEDLINE, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. 1966+ - Meditext Covers all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields and is produced by the National Library of Australia.
- Family & Society Plus
Family & Society Plus is an indexing and full text database that provides access to the scanned images of articles from published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families. - CINAHL
CINAHL is the definitive reference tool covering the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health disciplines.
1982+ - APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS), produced by the National Library of Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities.
Full text 1995+, Index 1978+ - Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts Plus provides two unique databases in one subscription: Social Work Abstracts and The Register of Clinical Social Workers. Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work and human services. 1977+ - Faculty of 1000 Medicine
Faculty of 1000 Medicine is a unique online service that helps you stay informed of high impact articles and access the opinions of global leaders in medicine.
Important resources
- AccessMedicine:
Collection of full text e-books in clinical medicine and biological science
Includes:
- Books@Ovid:
Collection of full text e-books on various medical topics
Includes:
- A picture of Australia's children
'A picture of Australia's children' is the third national statistical report on the health, development and wellbeing of Australia's children aged 0-14 years. Childhood, particularly early childhood, has become a key priority for governments and non-government organisations across Australia - Popline
POPLINE is the world's largest bibliographic database on population, family planning, and related health issues. POPLINE provides citations with abstracts for over 290,000 records representing published and unpublished literature in the field - Child Welfare Information Gateway
Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases covering a wide range of topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more. - National Perinatal Statistics Unit
The National Perinatal Statistics Unit (NPSU) is a collaborating unit of the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW). It aims to provide information and statistics in reproductive and perinatal health. The AIHW National Perinatal Statistics Unit, which was established in 1979, is part of the University of New South Wales (UNSW) and is located at Sydney Children's Hospital (SCH), Randwick Hospitals Campus - WHO | Women's health
Reports, news and fact sheets on Women's health - The World Health Report 2005 – Make Every Mother and Child Count
2005 report that identifies exclusion as a key feature of inequity as well as a key constraint to progress and advocates the repositioning of MCH as MNCH (maternal, newborn and child health)
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait