Databases
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. - Clinical Evidence Clinical Evidence, from the BMJ Publishing Group, is the international source of the best available evidence for effective health care.
- Clin-eguide
Clin-eguide, previously ClinicalResource@Ovid, is a point-of-care resource that aids clinical decision making. Includes full text resources such as evidence-based treatment guidelines, drug facts & comparisons, patient handouts, natural product reviews. - Medline
MEDLINE is widely recognised as the premier source for bibliographic & abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources. 1966+ - EBM Reviews: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
CCTR contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care. - EBM Reviews: Cochrane Database Of Systematic Reviews
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. - EBM Reviews: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
DARE is a Full Text database containing critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. - EBM Reviews: Full Text -Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, and DARE
This multifile database allows you to search simultaneously the three Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases. - Faculty of 1000 Medicine
Faculty of 1000 Medicine is a unique online service that helps you stay informed of high impact articles and access the opinions of global leaders in medicine.
Important resources
- Oxford Centre for Evidence Based Medicine The Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine's (CEBM) aim is to develop, teach and promote evidence-based health care and to also provide support and resources.
- How to Read a Paper collection of articles from BMJ
- CASP - Critical Appraisal Skills Program. CASP aims to enable individuals to develop the skills to find and make sense of research evidence, helping them to put knowledge into practice.
- Evidence-based Medicine: How to practice and teach EBM
by Sharon E. Straus (3rd ed) - Basic and Clinical Biostatistics
Basic & Clinical Biostatistics introduces the medical student, researcher, or practitioner to the study of statistics applied to medicine and other disciplines in the health field. - Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD)
CRD Report 4 (2nd edition)
A guide to undertaking systematic reviews of research on effectiveness. - Hayward Medical Communications' Evidence-Based Medicine Hayward Medical Communications' evidence-based medicine What is...? series explains the terminology and concepts used in EBM.
EBM tutorial
UNSW tutorial on Evidence Based Medicine
|
|
the definition of EBM |
|
|
how to use the PICO method |
|
|
what are the best sources |
|
|
how to integrate the results |

Loading RSS Feed...
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait