Anatomy & PhysiologyEvidence Based MedicineGeneral MedicineHealth & Exercise Science / Sports MedicineMedical EducationPharmacology & Drug DevelopmentPsychiatryWomen & Children's Health
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Medicine  Tags: medicine anatomy physiology womens_health childrens_health drug_development pharmacology psychiatry sports_medicine health_and_exercise_science evidence_based_medicine  

Subject Guide to Medicine resources for students and staff of UNSW
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/medicine  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Anatomy & Physiology            Print Page
  

Databases

  • Primal Pictures  
    An interactive resource which is comprised of more than 20 learning and teaching modules covering basic human anatomy and focusing on one or more areas of the body.
  • Medline  
    The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.
  • CISDOC  
    A database of nearly 50,000 citations to documents on occupational health and safety, safety standards, chemical and physical hazards, including : law and regulations, chemical safety data sheets, training material, journal articles, books and ILO conventions.

Important resources

  • Harrison's Online  
    Updated daily, the site delivers the complete text, illustrations, and expanded features from the 15th edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, including additional references and many links to MEDLINE™® abstracts.
  • The Oxford Companion to the Body  
    The Oxford Companion to the Body is a fascinating and authoritative guide to every aspect of the body. Edited by Colin Blakemore and Sheila Jennett.
  • Review of Medical Physiology  
    This e-book by William F. Ganong is designed to provide a concise summary of mammalian and, particularly, of human physiology that medical students and others can use by itself or can supplement with readings in other texts, monographs, and reviews.
  • Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body  
    The Bartleby.com edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
  • Vander's Renal Physiology  
    This concise overview of renal physiology introduces basic science principles and their relevance in the clinical expression of disease.
  • Karolinska Institute - List of Anatomy Resources  
    Karolinska Institutet has an extensive directory of quality controlled links to free medical web sites and information resources on the net.
  • MedlinePlus: Bones, Joints and Muscles Topics  
    This web gateway provides good health information from the world's largest medical library, the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Health professionals and consumers alike can depend on it for information that is authoritative and up to date.
  • Access Medicine  
    AccessMedicine is the only online medical resource updated daily by the world’s leading experts in their fields, covering : Basic Science. Clinical Science, Clinical Medicine. Click i for the full list of titles.
  • Books@Ovid  
    Collection of full text electronic books on various medical topics. Click on i for the full list of titles.
  • Cardiovascular Physiology  
    6th ed. David E. Mohrman and Lois Jane Heller
    2006.
  • Endocrine Physiology  
    2nd ed. Patricia E. Molina.
    c2006.
  • Gastrointestinal Physiology  
    Kim E. Barrett.
    c2006
  • Pulmonary Physiology  
    7th ed. Michael G. Levitzky.
    c2004.
 
 

Podcasts


Podcasts to help the learning of human anatomy for doctors, medical students, nurses and anyone else who has an interest in human anatomy by Dr Robert Whitaker, Cambridge, UK


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait