Databases
- PscyInfo PsycInfo covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics.
- Medline
MEDLINE is widely recognised as the premier source for bibliographic & abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources. 1966+ - Embase
EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals. 1980+ - Clinical Evidence Clinical Evidence, from the BMJ Publishing Group, is the international source of the best available evidence for effective health care.
- Clin-eguide
Clin-eguide, previously ClinicalResource@Ovid, is a point-of-care resource that aids clinical decision making. Includes full text resources such as evidence-based treatment guidelines, drug facts & comparisons, patient handouts, natural product reviews. - Faculty of 1000 Medicine
Faculty of 1000 Medicine is a unique online service that helps you stay informed of high impact articles and access the opinions of global leaders in medicine.
e-books
- Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Psychiatry
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Psychiatry, Second Edition, reflects the current dynamic state of psychiatric knowledge. - Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry aims to be an encyclopedic compendium of psychiatric knowledge. It is designed for and used by psychiatrists, behavioral scientists, and all workers in the mental health field.
- New Oxford Textbook of Psychiatry
This reference work covers all areas of general psychiatry in depth, and includes sections on each of the subspecialties, for example child psychiatry and forensic psychiatry. - Lewis's Child and Adolescent Psychiatry: a comprehensive textbook. (4th Ed)
Lewis's Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Solution provides immediate online access to the fully searchable text of the classic reference. - American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry
The Textbook is a clinically oriented textbook that has been produced for use primarily by advanced psychiatry residents and practicing psychiatrists, but is also useful as a standard educational reference for physicians of other specialities. - PsycBooks Full text in PDF of about 500 scholarly book titles published by the American Psychological Association.
- Clinical Skills in Psychiatric Treatment
Dedicated to teaching skills and new ways of working that are increasingly assessed in training - Australian Medicines Handbook Provides indications, contraindications, specific considerations, interactions, adverse effects and dosage of most of the drugs marketed in Australia
Important resources
- PsychiatryOnline
PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-IV-TR®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry. - APA Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders
Includes access to comprehensive and quick reference guidelines from the American Psychiatric Association - Mental Health Act 2007
An Act is to make provision with respect to the care, treatment and control of mentally ill and mentally disordered persons and other matters relating to mental health; and for other purposes. - Mental Measurements Yearbook Contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th and 14th Yearbooks.
Search help
Need help searching databases?
Definitions and concepts
- The Gale encyclopedia of mental health Online encyclopedia
Psychology
Psychology resources
Podcasts
Audio Summary of highlights and key articles from each issue of The American Journal of Psychiatry.

Loading Podcast Content...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait