Anatomy & PhysiologyEvidence Based MedicineGeneral MedicineHealth & Exercise Science / Sports MedicineMedical EducationPharmacology & Drug DevelopmentPsychiatryWomen & Children's Health
Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Medicine  Tags: medicine anatomy physiology womens_health childrens_health drug_development pharmacology psychiatry sports_medicine health_and_exercise_science evidence_based_medicine  

Subject Guide to Medicine resources for students and staff of UNSW
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/medicine  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Health & Exercise Science / Sports Medicine            Print Page
  

Databases

  • Primal Pictures  
    Derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. This interactive resource is comprised of more than 20 learning and teaching modules.
  • Medline  
    The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.
  • SPORTDiscus  
    SPORT Discus contains citations to, and abstracts of, articles published in over 2,000 journals in 30 languages. Also indexed are: books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and research papers.
  • AUSPORT: Australian Sport Database  
    AUSPORT, produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian sport.

Important resources

  • Interactive ECG  
    Interactive ECG aims to provide accurate, high quality ECG information in an interactive, clinically relevant environment to facilitate the acquisition of skills in ECG interpretation.
  • AccessMedicine  
    AccessMedicine is the only online medical resource updated daily by the world’s leading experts in their fields, covering : Basic Science. Clinical Science, Clinical Medicine. Click i for the full list of titles.
  • Books@Ovid  
    Collection of full text electronic books on various medical topics. Click on i for the full list of titles.
  • The Oxford companion to the body  
    The Oxford Companion to the Body covers every aspect of human anatomy as well as related topics with over 400 illustrations, including 15 full-color plates focusing on human physiology.
  • Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body  
    The Bartleby.com edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 engravings, many in color, from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries.
  • Karolinska Institute: List of Anatomy resources  
    Web links for Anatomy and Histology, including The Visible Human Project, from the Karolinska Institutet University Library, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Medline Plus - Bones, Joints and Muscles  
    MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
  • Complete Muscle Tables for the human body  
    An index containing detailed information about the skeletal muscles of the human body. Included is each muscle's origin, insertion, action, blood supply and innervation.
  • AAESS | Australian Association for Exercise and Sports Science  
    AAESS is a professional organisation which is committed to establishing, promoting and defending the career paths of tertiary trained exercise and sports science practitioners, who are in turn committed to best practice and client well-being.
  • Scholarly Sport Sites  
    This subject directory brings together the websites which will assist the serious sports researcher, kinesiology librarian, sport information specialist, college/university student and faculty.
  • Confederation of Australian Sport  
    The Confederation of Australian Sport (CAS) is the national peak body for sport in Australia.
  • Australian Medicines Handbook  
    Provides indications, contraindications, specific considerations, interactions, adverse effects and dosage of most of the drugs marketed in Australia
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait