Find articlesFind booksFind imagesFind newspapersFind statisticsFind thesesFind websites

Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education learning higher_education secondary_education  

A guide to resources for the study of education.
Last update: Jun 30th, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

About this guide


Welcome to the Education Subject Guide



Key resources
More databases are available under the Education resources tab.

  • ERIC  
    ERIC is the main resource for researchers of education. Subject specific, scholarly content, indexing the contents of education journals and ERIC Documents. 1966+
  • Proquest Education Journals  
    Covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. 1991+
  • A+ Education  
    Australian education database that provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education.
    Index 1978+
    Full text 2000+
 

Find UNSW resources


Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?

Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library


 
 

UNSW Library


Do you need help?

Research Consultations
for postgraduates

ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students

ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students

UNSW Library
available when you need it

 

Featured resource


OmniFile Full Text Mega

Omnifile covers all six Wilson databases, including
Education Full Text, Humanities Full Text and Social Sciences Full Text.
Huge multidisciplinary database providing good coverage of education topics.
1994+

Features:

- Limit subject area to Education in order to search the Education Full Text portion of the database
- The thesaurus provides a list of suggested subject headings and related terms in the database's controlled vocabulary
- Includes over 50 journals devoted specifically to special education
- Provides over 1,500 names of educational tests

 

The Library would welcome your comments on this resource.
Please fill in our feedback form

 

Feedback


Tell us what you think ...

Vote in the poll below or tell us more.

This Subject Guide is ...

Extremely useful, on the right track
A good starting point
Could be further developed
Discipline areas need more resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait