About this guide
Welcome to the Engineering Subject Guide
Key resources
More databases are available under the Subjects tab
- Compendex (Ei Village 2) Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884
- Inspec (Ei Village 2) Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals
- GeoBase (Ei Village 2) Interdisciplinary database particularly strong on environmental and 'green' issues. Indexes 2000 journals, books, reports, theses. Corresponds to printed Geographical Abstracts, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts, Geological Abstrac
- IEEE Xplore Engineering, information technology and physics. IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal IEE Letters
- SAE Digital Library References 1000's of SAE Technical Papers (full text availability from 1998, bibliographic references back to 1906) and SAE Standards (bibliographic references only, not full-text)
- ProQuest Science Journals
A resource for the applied and general sciences. Provides access to leading journals in science and technology. 1986+ - Scopus Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles.
- Web of Science The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes: Science Citation Index 1945+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975+
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. 1980+
Subject resources
Search for information in a range of subject specific resources
- Aerospace Engineering
- Biomedical Engineering
- Chemical Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Computer Science
- Engineering Design
- Electrical Engineering & Telecommunications
- Environmental Engineering
- Food Science
- Manufacturing Engineering
- Materials Engineering
- Mechanical Engineering
- Mechatronic Engineering
- Mining & Petroleum Engineering
- Naval Architecture
- Photovoltaic & Renewable Energy Engineering
- Surveying & Geomatic Engineering
- Water Engineering
How do I?...
Find UNSW resources
Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?
Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library
UNSW Library
Do you need help?
Research Consultations
for postgraduates
ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information
ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students
ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students
UNSW Library
available when you need it
Featured resource
CSA Illustrata: Technology
Interdisciplinary, covering a wide variety of journals from all major areas such as Engineering, Materials Science, Computer Science, Robotics, Mathematics, Physics
Features
Deep indexing categorizes data, variables and other content represented in tables, maps, photographs and other figures
Browsable indexes make searching easier by showing how authors' names are spelled and therefore how they are indexed, or what categories are used to classify objects
Objects Descriptors Index is an alphabetical list of terms including Geographical, Statistical and Subject terms
The Library would welcome your comments on this resource.
Please fill in our feedback form
Is this useful?
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait