Climate ChangeEcology & Environmental SciencesEnvironmental EngineeringEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental LawEnvironmental ManagementMarine Sciences & FisheriesSocial issues
Find articlesFind booksFind company informationFind conference proceedingsFind imagesFind mapsFind newspapersFind patentsFind preprintsFind standardsFind statisticsFind websites

Admin Sign In 

Environment 

A guide to resources for the study of the Environment.
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/environment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

About this guide


Welcome to the Environment Subject Guide


Search for information in a range of subject specific resources

 


Key resources
More databases are available under the Subjects tab

  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management  
    Multidisciplinary database covering all areas of environmental sciences.
  • Environment Complete  
    Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law.
  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)  
    A Web-based information service that offers a wide range of quality resources for information specialists, professionals, and researchers working in the applied science and engineering fields.
  • Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts  
    Indexes literature relating to Biological Sciences, Oceanic Sciences, Fisheries, Aquaculture, Environmental Sciences and Biotechnology.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    Contains core journals such as Nature, Environment and Behavior, Bioscience, Climatic Change.
  • Web of Science  
    The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. Indexes include: Science Citation Index 1945+; Social Sciences Citation Index 1956+; Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975+
  • Scopus  
    An abstract & citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, & seamless links to full text articles and other resources.
  • Medline  
    Medline is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Medline contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals. 1966+
 

Find UNSW resources


Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?

Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library


 
 

UNSW Library


Do you need help?

Research Consultations
for postgraduates

ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students

ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students

UNSW Library
available when you need it

 

Featured resource


Environment Complete

Features:
Offers
deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Contains
more than 1,957,000 records from 1,700+ journals going back to the 1940s. Environment Complete also has over 120 monographs, including encyclopaedias.

 

Feedback


Tell us what you think ...

Vote in the poll below or tell us more.

This Subject Guide is ...

Extremely useful, on the right track
A good starting point
Could be further developed
Discipline areas need more resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait