About this guide
Welcome to the Foundation Studies Subject Guide
To get started, use the tabs (above) or follow the links below
Are you trying to find information for Foundation Studies courses?
Search for information in a range of subject specific resources
(including databases, websites, journals, e-books, podcasts)
Do you need help using UNSW Library?
ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
Access this tutorial at any time to learn more about finding information and using the library
Want to start searching now?
These important databases below will get you started:
- APAFT
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT)
Australian centred & multidisciplinary.
Index 1978+
Full text 1995+ - Expanded Academic ASAP
Multidisciplinary, scholarly & general content, meeting your information needs across all subject areas: arts & humanities, social sciences, science and technology. Access journals, news magazines and newspapers, many with full text and images - Newsbank
Search more than 2,000 newspaper titles including local, regional, national and international newspapers, providing unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities.
Find UNSW resources
Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?
Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library
UNSW Library
Useful links
ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information
Other online tutorials
how to use library resources
Your Borrower Record
keep track of your loans and due dates
UNSW Library
available when you need it
Search help
Need help?
A selection of resources to help you find and use information:
Look for definitions
- The Australian Oxford dictionary

- The Oxford Dictionary of English

- The Oxford paperback thesaurus (2nd ed)

- Visual English Dictionary

- Oxford Reference Online
Collection of online dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait