American HistoryAncient HistoryAustralian HistoryEast Asian HistoryMiddle East HistorySoutheast Asian HistoryWomen's and Gender StudiesWorld History
Find articlesFind Australian government informationFind booksFind imagesFind newspapersFind treaties & conventionsFind websites

Admin Sign In 

History & Philosophy  Tags: history philosophy  

Last update: Jul 06th, 2009 URL: http://subjectguides.library.unsw.edu.au/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

About this guide


Welcome to the History & Philosophy Subject Guide


Subject resources
Search for information in a range of subject specific resources
 


Key resources
More databases are available under the tabs above.

  • Expanded Academic  
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images
  • Historical Abstracts  
    Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education. 1955+
  • Philosopher's Index  
    The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. 1940+
  • Omnifile Full Text Mega  
    Huge multidisciplinary database.
    All the Wilson databases can be searched together, or individual databases or subject areas may be selected, e.g. Humanities, Social Science.
    1994+
  • APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text  
    Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities. Includes indexing from 1978, with some full text from 1995.
  • Factiva  
    Strong resource for Australian newspapers including Sydney Morning Herald, Australian, Financial Review and The Age. Good retrospective coverage.
 

Find UNSW resources


Do you want to find books and other items held in UNSW Library?

Catalogue | search for all UNSW Library resources
Library resources are located on open shelves, Levels 3 - 10 of the Main Library


 
 

UNSW Library


Do you need help?

Research Consultations
for postgraduates

ELISE | Study Skills Tutorial
how to find, use & evaluate information

ELISE Plus
the next step - build on basic information finding skills.
Recommended for all UNSW students

ELISE Advanced
further develop the essential graduate skills involved in scholarly enquiry.
Useful for postgraduate students

UNSW Library
available when you need it

 

Featured resource


Project Muse

Online collection of over 400 journal titles in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. MUSE is the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Every journal is heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by highly respected scholars in their fields. MUSE journals cover many fields of study including literature, history, politics and policy studies, economics, education, film, religion and women's studies.

Features:

New journal issue notification:
RSS Feeds

Email Alerts

Receive notification when new issues of journals are released or when new journal titles are added to MUSE.
*Includes links to Tables of Contents of journal issues
*Provides access to full-text journal content

The Library would welcome your comments on this resource.
Please fill in our feedback form

 

Feedback


Tell us what you think ...

Vote in the poll below or tell us more.

This Subject Guide is ...

Extremely useful, on the right track
A good starting point
Could be further developed
Discipline areas need more resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait