Skip to Main Content

Collection updates

Accessing resources

For staff, postgraduate and honours students the Library offers an interlibrary loan service for items not held within our collection. For more information please visit the Interlibrary loan page. 

Available to all UNSW staff and students is the LibKey Nomad browser extension which connects UNSW users with our resources from PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science, Wikipedia and Google Scholar. For more information on how to install the browser extension visit the Access to online resources page.

Purchase requests

Purchase requests are available for PhD candidates and academic researchers for scholarly monographs.

Teaching academics are able to make purchase recommendations via Leganto.

For more information visit the requesting new resources page. 

Students should contact their subject specialist librarian via Expert on demand to assist them in locating resources for their research.

eBooks

UNSW Library has recently added new eBook collections from the following publishers to the Library collection:

  • Brill - Human Rights and Humanitarian Law 2021 ebooks (40 titles)
  • Brill - Martinus Nijhoff International Law 2021 ebooks (55 titles)
  • Institute of South East Asian Studies (ISEAS) 2020 eBooks (28 titles)
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) eBooks 2020-2021
  • Cambridge Histories Online 2021 (15 titles)
  • CSIRO eBooks 2020-2021
  • Edward Elgar – Geography, Urban and Transport Handbooks collection (All books published to the end of 2020) (45 titles)
  • Emerald - Business, Management & Economics eBooks 2021 (160 titles)
  • IEEE Wiley eBooks 2020-2021
  • Institute of Civil Engineers (ICE) eBooks 2020-2021
  • Knovel - The Aerospace & Radar Technology collection (600+ eBooks)
  • Knovel - Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering collection (950+ eBooks)
  • Oxford University Press – Oxford Scholarship Online – 2021 (278 titles)
  • Oxford University Press – Oxford Handbooks Online - 2021 (up to 3,576 new Handbook articles)
  • Oxford University Press – Very Short Introductions – 2020 (56 titles)
  • Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) eBooks 2020-2021
  • SpringerNature - Computer Science & Engineering - 2021 (2,250 titles)

The Library continues to provides access up to the stated year for the following eBooks collections. Titles in these collections can be discovered via Library Search.

  • Institute of Physics (IOP) eBooks -2019
  • Institute of South East Asian Studies eBooks -2019
  • Kluwer Law International eBook Collection -2019
  • Royal Society of Chemistry RSC -2020
  • SPIE Society for Optics and Photonics Technology -2020
  • Thieme Clinical Collections -2019
  • Bloomsbury - Critical Studies and Performance Practice - 2019
  • Bloomsbury - Drama Online - Core Collection - 2018/2019
  • Bloomsbury - Nick Hern Books (Modern Plays) - 2018/2019
  • De Gruyter - Institute of Southeast Asian Studies - 2019
  • De Gruyter - Multilingual Matters - 2019
  • De Gruyter - Vervuert Iberoamericano - 2019
  • Routledge Handbooks Online - 2020
  • CCH - CCH eBooks - 2019
  • CCH - Wolters Kluwer Legal Education - 2019
  • Emerald - Social Sciences - 2020

 

Oxford Medicine Online 

UNSW will have access to around 220 eBooks including the latest editions of the following:

  • Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine
  • Oxford Handbook of Acute Medicine
  • Oxford Handbook of Geriatric Medicine
  • Oxford Handbook of Anaesthesia
  • Oxford Handbook of Neurology
  • Oxford Handbook of Oncology
  • Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology
  • Oxford Handbook of Paediatrics
  • Oxford Handbook of Psychiatry
  • Oxford Handbook of Rheumatology
  • Shorter Oxford Textbook of Psychiatry
  • Oxford Textbook of Palliative Medicine
  • Oxford Textbook of Global Public Health
  • Oxford Textbook of Endocrinology & Diabetes
  • Oxford Textbook of Geriatric Medicine 3e
  • Oxford Handbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Oxford Textbook of Psychiatry
  • Oxford Handbook of Practical Drug Therapy