Skip to Main Content

Collection updates

Accessing resources

For staff, postgraduate and honours students the Library offers an interlibrary loan service for items not held within our collection. For more information please visit the Interlibrary loan page. 

Available to all UNSW staff and students is the LibKey Nomad browser extension which connects UNSW users with our resources from PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science, Wikipedia and Google Scholar. For more information on how to install the browser extension visit the Access to online resources page.

Purchase requests

Purchase requests are available for PhD candidates and academic researchers for scholarly monographs.

Teaching academics are able to make purchase recommendations via Leganto.

For more information visit the requesting new resources page. 

Students should contact their subject specialist librarian via Expert on demand to assist them in locating resources for their research.

Journals

A-L | M-Z

A-L 

No longer available Change in access

AES electronic library

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) 

UNSW will continue to have access in 2021 for the following:

  • AIAA Journal
  • Journal of Aircraft
  • Journal of Guidance
  • Journal of Spacecraft and Rockets
  • AIAA meeting papers
  • Journal of Propulsion and Power

UNSW will have access to content published prior to 2021 for the following:

  • Journal of Aerospace Information Systems
  • Journal of Air Transportation
  • Journal of Thermophysics and Heat Transfer

Cairn Journals 

American Institute of Physics (AIP)

UNSW will continue to have access in 2021 for the following:

  • Applied physics letters
  • Journal of applied physics
  • Journal of chemical physics
  • Journal of mathematical physics
  • Physics of fluids
  • Physics of plasmas
  • Physics today
  • Review of scientific instruments
  • AIP conference proceedings
  • The Journal of the acoustical society of America
  • American journal of physics
  • Applied physics reviews
  • Biomicrofluidics

UNSW will have access to other journal content published prior to 2021. 

Catalyst by The New England Journal of Medicine

American Meteorological Society

The journals are moving platform in December 2020. The URL will remain the same (journals.ametsoc.org) and access continues through the Library website.

UNSW will have access to the following journals in 2021:

  • Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology
  • Journal of Atmospheric and Oceanic Technology
  • Journal of Climate
  • Journal of Hydrometeorology
  • Journal of Physical Oceanography
  • Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences
  • Monthly Weather Review
Emerald Library Studies collection 

American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB)

Journals are open access from 2021.

Environmental Values 

Annual Reviews

UNSW will have access to the following journals in 2021:

  • Annual Review of Anthropology
  • Annual Review of Biochemistry
  • Annual Review of Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
  • Annual Review of Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, and Systematics
  • Annual Review of Environment and Resources
  • Annual Review of Fluid Mechanics
  • Annual Review of Immunology 
  • Annual Review of Law and Social Science
  • Annual Review of Materials Research 
  • Annual Review of Medicine 
  • Annual Review of Microbiology
  • Annual Review of Neuroscience 
  • Annual Review of Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior
  • Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Annual Review of Physical Chemistry
  • Annual Review of Physiology
  • Annual Review of Political Science
  • Annual Review of Psychology
  • Annual Review of Public Health
  • Annual Review of Sociology

UNSW will have access to other journal content published prior to 2021.

EUobserver

Brill Journals

UNSW will have access to the following journals in 2021:

UNSW will have access to other journal content published prior to 2021.

International Journal of Materials Research

Cambridge University Press

UNSW will have access to 2021 content for 79 journals. These journals range across various disciplines. 

UNSW will have access to content published prior 2021 for all other journals. 

 

Cold Spring Habor 

UNSW will have access to 2021 content for the following 3 journals:

  • Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
  • Cold Spring Harbor Perspectives in Biology
  • RNA

 

Duke Mathematical Journal 

UNSW currently has access to content published prior to 2021.

Will be resubscribed in 2022

 

IBFD Tax Research Platform

UNSW will have access to the following content in 2021:

  • Journal Collection
  • Tax News Service
  • EJC Direct Tax Case Law
  • Global Tax Surveys
  • Global Tax Analyses
  • Tax Treaty Case Law- including Tax Treaties Database

 

International Water Association journals 

From 2021 articles published in the previous 5 years will be open access.

 

Intellect 

UNSW will continue to have access to:

  • Australasian Journal of Popular Culture
  • Film Matters
  • Journal of Curatorial Studies 
 

JoVE

UNSW Library has ongoing access to the JoVE Science Education collection.

Access to the following JoVE journals has been cancelled for 2021:

  • JoVE Behavior
  • JoVE Bioengineering
  • JoVE Biology
  • JoVE Chemistry
  • JoVE Developmental Biology
  • JoVE Engineering
  • JoVE Environment
  • JoVE Immunology and Infection
  • JoVE Medicine
  • JoVE Neuroscience
 

JSTOR 

UNSW will have continued access to the following journal archive collections:

  • Arts & Sciences 1
  • Arts & Sciences 2
  • Arts & Sciences 3
  • Arts & Sciences 4
  • Arts & Sciences 6
  • Arts & Sciences 7
  • Arts & Sciences 10 
  • Ecology & Botany 2
  • Life Sciences Collection

Title lists of the journals included in these collections are available on JSTOR's website

UNSW will have access to the JSTOR journal content in the Legacy Complete Collection published prior to 2021. 

 

Karger journals 

UNSW will have access to content published prior to 2021.

A list of journals no longer subscribed to in 2021 can be found on the Karger website as well as Karger's 30 Open Access journals. 

 

Kluwer Online

UNSW will have access to 2021 content for the following 5 journals:

  • Common Market Law Review
  • Global Trade and Customs Journal
  • International Journal of Comparative Labour Law and Industrial Relations
  • Intertax
  • Journal of World Trade
  • No longer available
  • Change in access

NZ Law Journal 

Alternative resources: 

  • AGIS Plus offers Australian and New Zealand secondary materials.
  • Multiple legal periodicals available in print and online through the UNSW Library collection

Mary Ann Liebert

From 2021 access will continue for:

New Scientist Archive

  • No longer available on EBSCO

NRC Research Press journals

  • UNSW will have access to content published prior to 2021.

Optical Society of America

The following low use journals have been cancelled:

  • Chinese Optics Letters
  • Journal of Display Technology
  • Journal of Optical Networking
  • Journal of Optical Technology
  • Journal of the Optical Society of Korea
  • Optics and Photonics News
  • Optics News
  • Virtual Journal for Biomedical Optics
  • OSA Image bank.

Optical Society of America

All journals published by the Optical Society of America with high downloads will continue to have access in 2021. These are:

UNSW Library will continue to provide access to these OSA journals on alternative platforms:

OVID

  • UNSW will no longer have access to the following journals:
  • American journal of occupational therapy
  • American journal of the medical sciences

Palgrave journals 

UNSW will continue to have access in 2021 to the following journals: 

  • Journal of Brand Management
  • Journal of International Business Studies
  • Journal of Public Health Policy. 
  • UNSW will have access to other content published prior to 2021

Policy Press 

UNSW will no longer have access to the following journals:

  • Critical and Radical Social Work 
  • Voluntary Sector Review: An International Journal of Third Sector Research, Policy and Practice
  • The Journal of Poverty and Social Justice 
  • Policy and politics
  • Families Relationships and Societies 
  • Evidence & Policy: A Journal of Research, Debate and Practice
  • International Journal of Care and Caring. 
  • Journal of Public Finance and Public Choice 
  • European Journal of Politics and Gender 
  • Journal of Gender-Based Violence 
  • Benefits: A Journal of Social Security Research, Policy and Practice

SAE

  • UNSW Library will continue to have access to the technical papers via the SAE Mobilus database
  • UNSW will have access to the journal content published prior to 2021.

PressReader

Alternative resources:

 

SIAM

We have continued our subscriptions for:

  • Journal on Optimization 
  • Journal on Control and Optimization 
  • Journal on Numerical Analysis 
  • SIAM Review  
  • SIAM News

We access to the middle of 2014 content for the following journals:

  • Multiscale Modeling and Simulation: A SIAM Interdisciplinary Journal 
  • Journal on Applied Dynamical Systems
  • Journal on Applied Mathematics
  • Journal on Computing
  • Journal on Discrete Mathematics
  • Journal on Financial Mathematics
  • Journal on Mathematical
  • Journal on Matrix Analysis and Applications
  • Journal on Scientific Computing
  • Theory of Probability and Its Applications

Thieme eJournal chemistry package

UNSW will no longer have access to:

  • Pharmacopsychiatry
  • Planta Medica
  • Synfacts
  • Synlett
  • Synthesis
  • International Journal of Sports Medicine

Style (on Project Muse)

Will be re-subscribed for 2022.

Wetlands Australia (ceased publication)

Wiley's Current Protocols in Immunology and Current Protocols in Molecular Biology

  • UNSW will have access to content published prior to 2021.
  • Alternative resource:
  • SpringerProtocols on the SpringerExperiments platform.
 

Wiley

  • UNSW previously subscribed to over 1400 journals via Wiley. In 2021 UNSW has access to approximately 800 journals via the Core Collection. For more information about specific journal titles please contact your Outreach Librarian. If a journal you require is unavailable you can request it via UNSW's Interlibrary loan service.