Key resources
- ProQuest design & art databases This link opens in a new windowIncludes Design and applied arts index (DAAI), an international index to design & craft journals.
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) via ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, catalogues, dissertations, and reviews.
- Art and Architecture via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowA database covering digital design with journals such Technoetic Arts: A Journal of Speculative Research, Design Studies, Design Journal, Journal of Media Practice, Journal of Film & Video, Journal of Aesthetics and Culture and Design Issues.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a multidisciplinary database, and covers some key design titles useful in the field of digital design. Scopus includes International Journal of Technology, Knowledge and Society, International Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies in Communication, Computers and Education, and Journal of Media Practice.
- Business source premier via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier provides multidisciplinary coverage of all things business including digital design, product design, production research, product management and product improvement. 1965+
- ACM digital library This link opens in a new windowDatabase of ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
Related resources
- ACMSIGGRAPHA leading international community for designers, artists and researchers in digital graphics and interactive technologies.