Interdisciplinary database strong on environmental & 'green' issues. It indexes journals, books, reports & theses, providing access to information for development studies, the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, & oceanography.
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
Indexes and abstracts articles on management issues for business and government including environmental management, such as recycling and litter control, technology and manufacturing management and environmental issues.
Australia's Natural Resources Database (STREAMLINE) is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of natural resource management. 1990+
Produced by Infoscan Pty Ltd for the Land and Water Resources Research and Development Corporation and the Urban Water Research Association of Australia. Subjects cover the sustainable management of land, vegetation and water resources.
Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.