Key resources
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowBroad coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature, including peer-reviewed journals and citation index from a wide range of international publishers.
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowA large multidisciplinary database and citation index with a strong focus on science and technology disciplines. Includes Science citation index 1945+, Social sciences citation index 1956+, Arts & humanities citation index 1975+.
- Environment complete This link opens in a new windowDatabase covering all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, climate change, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental law and policy and more.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowOffers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
- ProQuest science & technology databases This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the leading journals in science and technology. Includes Ocean abstracts, ASFA: aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts, Environmental science & pollution management collection and Aquatic science collection, including Aqualine.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive resource for chemistry and related disciplines. Produced by the American Chemical Society. 1907+ SciFinder tutorials and guides
Featured resource
- ASCE research library (American Society of Civil Engineers) This link opens in a new window