Skip to main content
Enter Search Words
East Asian history
Middle East history
Southeast Asian history
Primary sources for history
Cambridge ancient history
A series of online books, published by Cambridge University Press, providing detailed coverage of ancient history.
JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive
Extensive full text collection of history journals, some dating back to the 18th and 19th centuries.
Perseus digital library
A digital library of Greek and Latin texts in the original languages and in English translation.
L'Annee philologique via Brepols
Covers all aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world: Greek and Latin linguistics & literature, Greek and Roman archaeology, history, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatic & palaeography.
A keyword searchable database of around 500,000 papers and books in classical studies. (Updated monthly)
ORBIS: The Stanford geospatial network model of the Roman world
Reconstructs the time cost and financial expense associated with a wide range of different types of travel in antiquity.
Digital atlas of Roman and medieval civilizations
DARMC provides material for a Geographic Information Systems (GIS) approach to mapping and spatial analysis of the Roman and medieval worlds.
Felix Jacoby’s monumental Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Parts I-III, Brill’s New Jacoby, and completely new Parts IV and V.
Medieval Family Life
Primary and secondary sources
Definitions & concepts
Oxford dictionary of the classical world
Oxford companion to classical civilization
Drop-in research support
UNSW Library videos on YouTube
May 23, 2019 10:42 AM