Library guides: Population health: Epidemiology & health statistics

EMBASE This link opens in a new window
This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. Includes MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
OECD publications This link opens in a new window
Provides access to an extensive range of books, journals, working papers, podcasts, reports, policy briefs, statistics and data across 17 thematic collections including economics, industry, education, agriculture and more. With global coverage across over 100 OECD member countries, the content is particularly useful in the areas of international economics, development, and global governance, aligning with Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Australian Institute of Health & Welfare (AIHW)
Australia's national agency for information and statistics on Australia's health and welfare.
Public Health Information Development Unit: Social health atlas of Australia
The information in this atlas adds to a convincing body of evidence built up over a number of years in Australia on the striking disparities in health that exist between groups in the population.
Global Health Observatory (GHO)
Guide to health and health-related epidemiological and statistical information available from the World Health Organization. Health statistics for the 194 WHO Member States, based on progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Population health