Library guides: Population health: Medical education

Key resources

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. Includes MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
CINAHL: cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature This link opens in a new window
The definitive reference tool covering journal literature for nursing and allied health disciplines.
ProQuest databases This link opens in a new window
To search ProQuest education journals exclusively, go to Social Sciences subject area from the Basic Search page, then select Education Database or ERIC the main resource for researchers of education.
Coverage includes literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and related topics.

Medical teacher
This journal includes the syntheses published by the Best Evidence Medical Education collaboration (BEME). BEME reviews aim to enable teachers to make informed decisions about evidence-based education initiatives.
Teaching at UNSW
This website is designed to assist academics with:
curriculum design, teaching practice, research into teaching, technology enabled teaching and career development.
Learning ground: indigenous education research database
This searchable web database contains books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of Indigenous education from publishers in Australia and overseas.