A leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. Records are taken from technical and scientific journals and conference proceedings.
This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine. EMBASE is one of the most widely used biomedical and pharmaceutical databases because of its currency and in-depth indexing. Frequent updates allow access to the latest medical and pharmacological trends. Approximately 375,000 records are added yearly.
Provides access to medical decision-support information including more than 10,000 diagnoses, over 3,000 diagnostic tests, and 4,000 diagnostic and treatment guidelines with seamless links to the drug reference database, Martindale.
A regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane database of systematic reviews, prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration.
Key areas: allied health; biology; biomedical engineering; clinical medicine; clinicians; drugs; evidence based medicine; healthcare; medicine; pharmacology; psychiatry; reviews