Systematic reviews

Official handbook detailing process of preparing a Cochrane systematic review. (Cochrane Collaboration)

Provides guidance to authors for the conduct and preparation of JBI systematic reviews and evidence syntheses. Includes separate chapters devoted to synthesis of different types of evidence and to address different types of review questions. JBI is an international research organisation based at the University of Adelaide.

Evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviews and meta-analyses. It focuses on the reporting of reviews evaluating randomized trials, but can also be used as a basis for reporting systematic reviews of other types of research.
Several PRISMA Extensions have been developed to facilitate the reporting of different types or aspects of systematic reviews, e.g. Scoping Reviews and Searching.

CRD is a UK based centre which provides a database of research-based information about the effects of health and social care interventions. The Centre also undertakes systematic reviews evaluating the research evidence on health and public health questions of national and international importance.

The EPPI-Centre conducts research in the areas of education, social policy, health promotion, public health and international health systems and development. They also develop methods and tools for conducting systematic reviews of public policy.

Provides a comprehensive listing of systematic reviews in medicine and health sciences registered at inception to help avoid duplication. Users can register once their systematic review protocol has been finalised.

A collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence.

Provides access to a number of databases containing primary research studies and evidence reviews, many of which have been used in EPPI-Centre systematic reviews. Topics covered include Health Promotion, Health Interventions, Health Effectiveness and Education.

A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.