Key resources
- Screen studies This link opens in a new windowIncludes books and articles on filmmaking and screenwriting practice, film theory and criticism, and authoritative coverage of leading filmmakers. Access the Bloomsbury and Faber Screenplays and Criticism module for iconic and contemporary screenplays in the industry standard format. Also includes an interactive History of Cinema timeline covering the late nineteenth century to present.
- ProQuest humanities databases This link opens in a new windowIncludes scholarly resources and grey literature on film, music, art, and other arts and humanities topics.
- International bibliography of theatre and dance This link opens in a new windowLarge theatre and performance arts collection. Film subject areas include motion pictures, filmstrips, film adaptations, film analysis, film reviews, film audiences, biographical films, film festivals & awards and film archives.
- MLA international bibliography This link opens in a new windowCovers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film theory, dramatic arts and the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
- Communication & mass media complete This link opens in a new windowBroad coverage of all media. Includes coverage of performance.
- Beamafilm Streaming Collection This link opens in a new windowA streaming service featuring independent documentaries and feature films from around the world.
- Socialism on film via Adam Matthew This link opens in a new windowArchival video collection sourced and curated by the British Film Institute. Highlights aspects of socialist life from society, war, culture, the Cold War.
Featured resource
- Oxford bibliographies in cinema and media studies This link opens in a new window