An up-to-date resource of philosophical terms maintained by experts in the field

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy provides open access to detailed, scholarly, peer-reviewed information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.

Philosophy Compass is a journal publishing original, peer-reviewed survey articles of the most important research from across the entire discipline. Explore the subject specialties of this journal by clicking the ‘Home’ tab, where Chinese Comparative Philosophy is listed.

The British Journal of Aesthetics is published to promote the study and discussion of philosophical questions about aesthetic experience and the arts. It covers a broad range of topics from the nature of aesthetic judgement and the principles of art criticism to foundational issues concerning the visual arts, literature, music, dance, film, and architecture.

The Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism takes a theoretical and interdisciplinary approach to the arts and aesthetic matters, including scholarship and practice in the fields of philosophy, English literature, comparative literature, art, music, theatre and drama, art history, psychology, law, and related disciplines.

Asian Philosophy is an international journal concerned with Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Buddhist and Islamic philosophy. It also publishes articles comparing Eastern and Western philosophical traditions.

Philosophy East and West promotes academic literacy on non-Western traditions of philosophy. Each issue includes debates on issues of contemporary concern and critical reviews of the most recent publications.

Chinese Text Project contains the full texts of various Chinese texts of philosophical, historical, or linguistic interest from the pre-Qin era through to the Han dynasty and beyond.

The Journal of Chinese Philosophy is devoted to the scholarly and creative study of Chinese philosophy and thought in all phases and stages of articulation and development.

Dao: A Journal of Comparative Philosophy is dedicated to publishing quality articles and reviews of books in Chinese philosophy, particularly those relating Chinese philosophy to other philosophical traditions in the world, including but not limited to Western philosophy, Islamic philosophy, African philosophy, Indian philosophy, Japanese philosophy, and Korean philosophy, as well as articles on theories and methodologies of comparative philosophy. All articles are peer-reviewed.

Philosophy Compass is a journal publishing original, peer-reviewed survey articles of the most important research from across the entire discipline. Explore the subject specialties of this journal by clicking the ‘Home’ tab, where Chinese Comparative Philosophy is listed.

Ethics publishes scholarly work in moral, political, and legal philosophy from a variety of intellectual perspectives, including social and political theory, law, and economics.

Philosophy and Public Affairs covers various disciplines-including law, political science, economics, and sociology.

The European Journal of Philosophy aims to constitute a forum to which all philosophers, both inside and outside Europe, can turn to rediscover the variety of philosophical traditions in Europe.

The Southern Journal of Philosophy is a forum for the expression of philosophical ideas written from all philosophical perspectives, including both the analytic and continental traditions, as well as the history of philosophy.

The Journal of the History of Philosophy includes refereed articles on topics ranging from ancient and medieval to nineteenth- and twentieth-century philosophy as well as book reviews.

The British Journal for the History of Philosophy publishes articles and reviews on the history of philosophy from the ancient world to the end of the twentieth century.

Phronesis deals specifically with the study of ancient Greek and Roman thought (ancient philosophy, metaphysics, epistemology, logic and the philosophy of science and medicine) from its origins down to the end of the sixth century A.D.

The Journal of Political Philosophy is a journal devoted to the study of theoretical issues arising out of moral, legal and political life.

The History of Political Thought journal covers the historical study of political ideas and associated methodological problems. The primary focus is on research papers, with extensive book reviews and bibliographic surveys.