Indigenous featured collection
Explore UNSW Library's Indigenous collections focusing on Australian Indigenous languages, history and heritage.
Key resources
Warning: Some records in online resources may contain references to deceased people, sacred or secret material, inappropriate terminology or offensive language, which, though unintentional, may cause distress to some people.
- Informit Indigenous collection This link opens in a new windowInformit’s Indigenous Collection offers topical and historical issues paramount to understanding Indigenous studies across the world, but predominately in Australia and New Zealand. Including some Indigenous-led research in current fields, such as cultural and language revitalisation, biocultural knowledge, and decolonisation initiatives
- APAFT: Australian public affairs (full text) via Informit This link opens in a new windowCovers Australia's political, economic and social affairs including current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
- AIATSIS CollectionsCollection of print and digitised Indigenous Australian resources, such as recordings, letters, images and newspapers. Browse specially digitised content in Featured collections.
- Australian Government Productivity CommissionThe Productivity Commission is the Australian Government's independent research and advisory body on a range of economic, social and environmental issues affecting the welfare of Australians
Key report: Overcoming Indigenous Disadvantage Key Indicator reports
- Indigenous Studies Research Network: QUTA website Queensland University of Technology website that allows researchers to collaborate on international indigenous studies.
- BlackWords This link opens in a new windowA subset of the AustLit Australian literature database includes Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island author information, literature, storytelling, criticisms and reviews.
Featured resource
- Australian Indigenous Language DictionariesAustralian Indigenous language dictionaries, word lists and phrasebooks held in UNSW Library.
Definitions & concepts
- Design & art Australia online This link opens in a new window
Dataset search
Find datasets stored across thousands of online repositories using Google Dataset Search