Key resources
- ProQuest design & art databases This link opens in a new windowIncludes Design and applied arts index (DAAI) which indexes key graphic design titles such as Eye, Graphis, Communication Arts, Design Issues, Computer Arts, Novum, and Design Week Online.
- Design abstracts retrospective: DAR This link opens in a new windowA retrospective compliment to Design and Applied Art Index (see ProQuest design & art databases). Updated quarterly. 1900-1960+
- Art and Architecture via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowA database covering graphic design with journals such as Visible Design, Visual Communication, Journal of Design History, Design Studies, Design Journal, and Design Issues.
- Communication & mass media complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides research & reference resources including journals such as Visual Communication Quarterly, Information Design Journal, Journal of Visual Communication & Image Representation, and the Journal of Visual Literacy.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a multidisciplinary database, and covers some key graphic design titles. Scopus includes Visual Communication, Design and Culture, Journal of Design History, and International Journal of Visual Design.
Featured resource
- LinkedIn LearningA tutorial database allowing you to build theoretical foundations, explore processes, and practice skills in an array of subject areas. The Graphic Design learning path includes tutorials on colour, typography, and layout, as well as software products.