Key resources
- ProQuest design & art databases This link opens in a new windowIncludes Design and applied arts index (DAAI), an international index to design journals, containing annotated references from more than 450 design journals. 1973+
- Design abstracts retrospective: DAR This link opens in a new windowA retrospective compliment to Design and Applied Art Index (see ProQuest design & art databases). Updated quarterly. 1900-1960+
- Art and Architecture via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowA database covering industrial design with journals such as Journal of Design History, Design Studies, Design Journal, Winterthur Portfolio, and Design Issues.
- Avery index to architectural periodicals via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowIncludes core design journals such as Arbitare, Domus, Metropolis, Design Issues, Blueprint, Wallpaper, and Interior Design. 1934+ with selective coverage back to 1741.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a multidisciplinary database, and covers some key design and engineering titles useful in the field of industrial design. Scopus includes peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles.
- Business source premier via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier provides multidisciplinary coverage of all things business including industrial design, product design, production research, product management and product improvement. 1965+
