Key resources
- ProQuest history databasesIncludes Research library: history.
In ProQuest databases, select History from the subject areas for relevant databases. - JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly content providing retrospective access to many important journals covering European history and related areas.
- Project muse This link opens in a new windowFull text access to peer-reviewed journal articles in the area of European history from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
- Oxford reference online This link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 100 specialist and general reference dictionaries. It brings together a collection of online dictionaries and thesauri into a single cross-searchable resource.
Primary sources
- Archives direct via Adam MathewCollections from the National Archives, U.K.
- Documents on British policy overseas This link opens in a new windowDocuments origins of war 1898-1914, foreign policy 1918-1939, policy overseas 1945-
- House of Commons parliamentary papers This link opens in a new windowPapers presented to British Parliament 1801-1900
- UK Parliamentary Papers - Public Petitions to Parliament, 1833-1918 This link opens in a new windowThe archive provides access to the Records of the Select Committee on Public Petitions, offering insight into views and priorities held by various groups and people in Britain during the 19th century. Covers crime, taxation and education in Britain, British colonies and scientist concerns around pollution in Britain during the industrial revolution.
- State papers online: early modern government in Britain and Europe This link opens in a new window
- Prize Papers Online 3: First, Second and Third Anglo-Dutch War and War of the Spanish SuccessionDocuments the experiences of up to 4,000 crew members of the first three Anglo-Dutch Wars and the War of the Spanish Succession (ca. 1701-1733).
