Library guides: Business: Economics

Key resources

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development. It comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all their monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases. Emphasis on issues that are or might become the subjects of legislation.
IMF eLibrary data This link opens in a new window
Macroeconomic statistics for over 200 countries. Data reports for each country include: Exports & Imports, Fiscal Overview and Key Indicators. 1972+
Passport GMID (Global market information database) This link opens in a new window
Country Data includes: Demographic, Economic and Marketing Statistics spanning 209 Countries, compiled from Official Information Sources.

NBER working paper series
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers aim to make results of NBER research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication in scholarly journals. Searching working papers in addition to published articles is a useful way of locating current trends and ideas.

Asia-studies full-text online This link opens in a new window
Asia-Studies Full-text Online brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 55 countries and a multitude of business, government, economic and social issues. Includes contributions from the Australian APEC Study Centre.

EconPapers (RePEc)
The largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles.
Reserve Bank of Australia - Bulletin
Insights into the economy and financial system from teams throughout the Reserve Bank of Australia.