Key resources
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the citation indexes: Science citation index 1945+, Social sciences citation index 1956+, Arts & humanities citation index 1975+
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCovers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature, including peer-reviewed journals from a wide range of international publishers.
- Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts via ProQuest science & technology databases This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive international coverage of the literature of environmental and atmospheric physics, including meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
- SPIE digital library This link opens in a new windowExtensive resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings. 1990+
- SAO/NASA astrophysics data system (ADS)A digital library of 9.2 million records taken from the three bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and the arXiv e-print repository. External links are provided to electronic articles and preprints, eBooks, data sets and images.
- National technical reports library (NTRL) This link opens in a new windowA central source of U.S. Government-sponsored research and development reports. 1966+
- International Nuclear Information System (INIS)World's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Operated by the IAEA in collaboration with over 150 members.
- ArXiv This link opens in a new windowOpen access to resources within the areas of Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
