Engineering

Covers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature, including peer-reviewed journals from a wide range of international publishers.

Provides access to the citation indexes: Science citation index 1945+, Social sciences citation index 1956+, Arts & humanities citation index 1975+

(Institution of Civil Engineers, UK) hosts all the publications of ICE: journals, eBooks and conference proceedings.

A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Provides full-text access to papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings.

ProQuest Science & Technology databases provide access to the leading journals in science and technology. Includes Materials research database with METADEX, Advanced technologies research database with Aerospace, and Engineering research database.

Provides validated engineering design data, methods and software that form an important part of the design process for industry professionals. The ESDU collection allows you to explore and optimise design iterations so you can validate final designs. Includes MMDH (metallic materials data handbook); MMPDS (metallic materials properties development and standardization).

Online, comprehensive and focused information resource for engineers in four major disciplines, Advanced Automation; Computational Mathematics; Electronics Manufacture and Packaging; and Materials Science and Engineering

Consists of high quality PhotoMaps over Australian cities and towns that are updated monthly.