Key resources
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCovers the broadest available coverage of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature, including peer-reviewed journals from a wide range of international publishers.
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the citation indexes: Science citation index 1945+, Social sciences citation index 1956+, Arts & humanities citation index 1975+
- ProQuest science & technology databases This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the leading journals in science and technology. Covers hundreds of topics relating to all major fields in the applied and general sciences. 1986+
- GeoRef This link opens in a new windowCovers the geology of North America from 1666 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
- SPIE digital library This link opens in a new windowExtensive resource on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings. 1990+
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowA powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, standards and conferences.
- ACM digital library This link opens in a new windowBibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings. 1985+
